Board of Directors Meeting

Share with :

The Arbitration Council Foundation (ACF) warmly welcomes the members of the fourth term Board of Directors recently elected by the Arbitration Council membership. Ms. CHHIV Phyrum-Arbitrator, will chair the new Board, with fellow ACF Board of Directors Mr. AN Nan-Arbitrator, Mr. PEN Bunchhea-Arbitrator, Mr. OK SEREI Sopheak, and Mr. RATH Sophoan. The fourth term will continue until August 2018.

It is with sincere thanks and gratitude that the ACF acknowledges the support and guidance provided over the last three years by the outgoing Board, specifically: Mr. KONG Phallack, Chairman, Ms. SIN Kimsean-Arbitrator, Mr. LY Tayseng-Arbitrators, Mr. Stefan VOOGEL and Mr. Ben SCHULTZ. Their contribution to the development and sustainability of ACF is demonstrated by the continued growth, visibility and integrity of the Arbitration Council and the ACF support of those services.

The official Board handover was held on 31 August 2015, during the 37th Board of Directors Meeting under the theme “Core Work of the Arbitration Council Foundation” at the Almond Hotel, Phnom Penh. This followed the Board of Directors election which was held on 8 August 2015 at Arbitration Council Offices in Toul Kork.

During the meeting, the ACF executive management team also briefed Board Members both incoming and outgoing about the achievements reached during the past term (2012 to 2015), the current status of donor funding, comparison of actual vs. budget 2015, key issues in the last term (Term 3), and actions for the upcoming term (Term 4).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.